Cookies Policy

We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience on our site. If you continue without changing your settings, we assume you're happy to receive all cookies on this site. If you would like to, you can manually change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue

Events

MSI Specialist Interest Group Meetings: November

MSI's Specialist Interest Groups (SIGs) provide a forum for members to network, exchange views and share best practice with their peers. The following SIG meetings are scheduled for November:

USA State & Local Tax SIG

Tues, 9 Nov | 12:00 (noon) ET

Topics discussed will include pass-through entity taxes and tax compliance for remote sellers.

Global International Tax SIG

Weds, 10 Nov | 09:30 CET / 17:30 AET

Weds, 10 Nov |18:00 CET / 12:00 (noon) ET

Key topics will include changes to international tax markets and international trade, how the OECD project is influencing legislation, and for the second meeting in the day, president Biden’s proposed tax plan and changes to schedule K-2 and K-3 new form 1065, is more important than ever.

Global Insolvency, Restructuring & Bankruptcy SIG

Tues, 16 Nov |17:00 CET / 11:00 am ET

The topics discussed will include an update on how industry sectors are faring, the aftermath of government support programmes, circuit court splits and the future of virtual versus in-person hearings.

Global Forensic Accounting & Business Valuation SIG

Thurs, 18 Nov | 12:00 (noon) ET

Key topics will include Internal Revenue Service (IRS) challenges and what changes are here to stay from the pandemic.

Please contact the MSI Secretariat if you would like to attend or register for any of the above SIG meetings.

Infomation

Where

Online

When

16 - 18 Nov 2021

Planner

Francesca Di Mattia-Paradine